Test Alert
Test Alert
header

Categories

Parent Teacher Appointments - Term 1

We are looking forward to welcoming you to a fabulous new school year! Kindergarten to Year 6 classes will commence on Wednesday 27 January at 8:30am, and Kick Start commences on Thursday 28 January at 8:30am.

At Kalamunda Christian School we believe that the partnership between families and the school is fundamental.

Parent teacher appointments are available at the beginning of Term 1. This gives parents the opportunity to discuss their child’s needs, concerns and goals with their class teacher. These appointments will help our staff better understand, support and teach our students from the beginning of the year.

Kick Start Appointments

Weeks 1 - 2

Kindergarten to Year 6 - Optional Appointments

Weeks 3 - 4

Kick Start

Mrs Danielle Slaney would like to encourage all Kick Start parents to book a 15 minute appointment.

Appointments are available between 12:30pm – 4:00pm on January 28th and February 2nd.

Available appointment times will be displayed on a sign-up sheet in your child’s classroom.

Kindergarten to Year 6

Parent teacher appointments for Kindergarten to Year 6 students are optional and will be held in Weeks 3 – 4.

Available appointment times will be displayed on a sign-up sheet outside your child’s classroom. If you would like an earlier appointment please feel free to speak to your child’s teacher.

Music, Languages and Sport

Please note that if you wish to speak to your child’s music, languages or sport teacher, you are welcome to make an individual appointment at a mutually convenient time.

Teacher Email Addresses

Parents are welcome to email teachers as follows:

Kick Start

Mrs Danielle Slaney

danielle.slaney@kalamundacs.wa.edu.au

Kindergarten

Mrs Tenae Brockhoff (Mon / Wed / Thu)

Mrs Kathy Smith (Tue / Fri )

tenae.brockhoff@kalamundacs.wa.edu.au

kathryn.smith@kalamundacs.wa.edu.au

Pre-Primary

Mrs Simone Herden

simone.herden@kalamundacs.wa.edu.au

Year 1

Mrs Sally Hopper

sally.hopper@kalamundacs.wa.edu.au

Year 2

Mrs Georgie Ballantine

georgie.ballantine@kalamundacs.wa.edu.au

Year 3

Mrs Ingrid Thompson

ingrid.thompson@kalamundacs.wa.edu.au

Year 4

Mrs Rachel Pendal

rachel.pendal@kalamundacs.wa.edu.au

Year 5

Mrs Kate Rimmer

kate.rimmer@kalamundacs.wa.edu.au

Year 6

Mrs Coralie Nancarrow

coralie.nancarrow@kalamundacs.wa.edu.au

Music

Mrs Anne Wheat

anne.wheat@kalamundacs.wa.edu.au

Sport

Mr Brenton Williams

brenton.williams@kalamundacs.wa.edu.au

Languages

Mr Mikael Sandlund

mikael.sandlund@scea.wa.edu.a

Visual Art and Drama

Mrs Carrie Burne

carrie.burne@kalamundacs.wa.edu.au